• Dodmoor House

10 Reviews From 2019

We can't believe that in 2019 we've hosted 130 amazing weddings! Each one has been so amazing and we've had such a fun year!


As you know weddings are our complete and utter passion so it's always so appreciated when we hear back from our couples after their special day; it really warms our hearts knowing how fantastic their day was with us and that we got to help play a special role.


We've collated together 10 reviews from the past year which we wanted to share with you (and if your review isn't on here, please just know that we truly value every single word written to us so THANK YOU)!


Emma and Robin - Thursday 11th April 2019

Ben Pollard Photography

"Where do we even start?! From the very first email enquiry to ask for a venue viewing up until after the wedding day, the staff at Dodmoor House have been an absolute dream! The venue itself is stunning, very relaxed and fairly informal but with some very beautiful features. The team at Dodmoor are everything you want and more in a wedding co-ordinators and bar/serving staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble and even now, our guests still comment on how fantastic they all were. Every single member of the team was professional, caring and personable, they really made us feel like we were the only couple to have ever been married there. All of the planning beforehand was made to be so straightforward and super organised, and they regularly provided suggestions on how things would work best, even on the day we tweaked little things due to our unexpectedly amazing weather! They all clearly know exactly what works best at the venue, and we felt immediately at ease and found them easy to trust every since our first visit. Every detail is so well planned out, and any phonecall/email was returned really quickly. The main reason we chose Dodmoor was for the flexibility in having everything just the way we wanted, it made the whole day so much more personal and very 'us'. Being able to book the suppliers we wanted at the times we wanted made all the difference. We will never be able to thank the Dodmoor team enough for their effort in making sure everything run smoothly - we just hope we get the opportunity to come back again someday for another wedding!"





Rachael and Rob - Saturday 4th May 2019

Tim Hill Photography

"In July 2017 Dodmoor House was the third venue we viewed and we knew it was the one for us, we fell in love with the beautiful setting, the venue just ticked all of the boxes and more. We had other viewings booked for the same day but we cancelled them as there was no need to look anywhere else. (If only we’d seen this one first)! What can I say, there are not enough words to describe how fantastic the Dodmoor staff are. I was blown away at the level of preparation and organisation our wedding coordinator took at our wedding meeting prior to the big day. She contacted all of our suppliers to ensure timings for the day flowed perfectly. The staff are exceptional and I honestly didn’t have to do much as they did it all for me! I wish we could do it all over again. For anyone reading this, book Dodmoor, you will not regret it!"




Bernie and David - Saturday 11th May 2019

Aaron Collett Photography

"Our wedding coordinator was brilliant throughout and made sure everything ran to plan without ever being intrusive. She presented a calm demeanour that helped us feel like everything was under control and we could just get on with enjoying the day."




Sue and Pat - Friday 17th May 2019

Sam Bennett Photography

"The venue was perfect & stunning. We loved having two rooms available, one for the ceremony & one for the wedding breakfast. They key thing for us was being to use our own caterers and the drinks package was a great deal. The team at Dodmoor are just amazing. They had everything under control so Pat & I could just relax and enjoy the day. It was so special to see our ideas and vision come to life. Your attention to detail and ensuring that everything we asked for was done. Also, your communication throughout the build up and on the day was brilliant. We had no need to worry about anything. From our very first meeting, to saying goodbye on the Saturday morning, everything was perfect."



Emma and Ryan - Saturday 22nd June 2019

Katrina Matthews Photography

"The staff were just incredible from day one, we couldn’t have asked them to do more for us. They listened and did everything we asked them to do. They sourced companies for us if needed, and answered any of our questions or concerns down to the smallest details. Nothing was too big of an ask! They went above and beyond for anything we asked. Planning this from overseas, they made it incredibly easy to plan our entire wedding from a different country! From our point of view, there was nothing more we could have asked for! They were absolutely incredible! "




Abigail and Hugh - Friday 28th June 2019

Kris Askey Photography

"Everyone and everything at Dodmoor House was perfect from the moment we first visited to the moment we left the morning after our wedding day. Our wedding co-ordinator and had everything sorted for us, so we didn't waste time worrying about the little things and she spoke to all our suppliers for us. Whenever we had a question it was answered as quickly as possible and if our wedding co-ordinator wasn't available someone was around in order to figure it out.

The day went so smoothly, and was absolutely perfect! The venue is BEAUTIFUL! It helped that the weather was ideal, but we had a plan A B and C in place with the venue in case it wasn't! Huge thanks to everyone at the venue who made it so good!"




Kate and David - Friday 4th October 2019

Tim Hill Photography

"Beautiful venue, incredible service and the staff are truly fantastic which made our day perfect. There were little touches that just topped our day off, we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place to anyone looking to book a venue for their wedding."




Roxanne and Carl - Friday 11th October 2019

Shoot It Momma Photography

"We feel so lucky that we shared our forever day at your beautiful venue. We created the happiest memories at Dodmoor, surrounded by the most gorgeous, efficient people who work there, and we’re so thankful for everything. You have all been absolutely fantastic! Thank you for the gorgeous, personal comment in our Guest Book too! Another thing you have given us to treasure. We hope to see you again soon!"



Emma-Louise and Marc - Friday 18th October 2019

Tim Hudson Photos

"Dodmoor House is absolutely exceptional! From start to finish I couldn’t have asked for better service and a better group of people to help us with our wedding. What I love most about you is that you always made us feel like it was the only wedding ever, we always felt special and you were always genuinely excited and happy with us. I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done for us. I wish we could re-live it all over again. Lots of love!"




Hannah and Russell - Saturday 30th November 2019

"Such a wonderful wedding venue! Through from when we booked our wedding date to the morning after our wedding day we had such a brilliant experience. All of the team did such a great job, nothing was ever too much trouble and on the day the organisation was amazing we were able to completely enjoy our day and didn’t have to worry about a thing. If you are considering booking Dodmoor, do it, you definitely won’t regret it!"


Aren't those reviews all so lovely - definitely the perfect blog post to end the year!


Happy New Year everyone!

0 views
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2019 Dodmoor House  - Click here to see our Privacy Policy